Grow Leader Course - Spring 2019

Thu, 04/04/2019 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

This event has already passed.

Grow Leader Course (c) Babara Evripidou

Event details

Thu, 04/04/2019 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

12 full day sessions, over 3 months. Course dates: 1: Thursday 4th April 2: Thursday 11th April 3: Thursday 18th April 4: Thursday 25th April 5: Thursday 2nd May 6: Thursday 9th May 7: Thursday 16th May 8: Thursday 23rd May 9: Thursday 30th May 10: Thursday 6th June 11: Thursday 13th June 12: Thursday 20th June

Book your place on the Spring 2019 course.

The Grow Leader course aims to support more people to become effective facilitators of ecological land management and food growing projects.

Delivered over 12 sessions at our Feed Bristol, the course provides practical experience in:

  • Community engagement
  • Ecology and conservation
  • Organic food growing

These themes are interlinked with a holistic approach to community agro-ecology project management. Each day is split between theory and practical, supporting on the core principles of:

  • Planning/management/review
  • How to be an effective tutor
  • Inclusion

- Download course information: Grow Leader Course background and content here

- Link to Grow Leader Facebook event here

Book your place on the Spring 2019 course.~

Minimum booking numbers must be reached for this course to run. Full refunds will be made for existing bookings in the event of cancellation.

If you have any questions please get in touch: 

E: volunteer@avonwildlifetrust.org.uk
T: 01179177270 


For more info, contact: courses@avonwildlifetrust.org.uk

 

   
 



 

 

Downloads

FilenameFile size
Grow Leader Course background and content.pdf324.41 KB

Venue location

Feed Bristol,
Bristol,
BS16 1HB

Custom Join Block

Event information

Date
Thursday 4th April 2019
Time
9:00am - 4:30pm
12 full day sessions (9.00 – 4.30), delivered every Thursday over 3 months. Thursday 4th April – Thursday 20th June 2019 at Feed Bristol
Price / Donation
£640 - Income above £15,000; £480 - Income below £15,000.
Joining Instructions

Click here to book onto the course. 

Category
Training
Trust
Avon Wildlife Trust
Venue location
Feed Bristol,
Bristol,
BS16 1HB
Get directions
Plan your journey
Public transport
Plan your journey
Wheelchair Access
Suitable for wheelchair users
Mobility
People with limited mobility please contact organiser in advance
Contact details
Tel: 0117 917 7270
courses@avonwildlifetrust.org.uk