News

Custom Join Block

  • Avon Wildlife Trust Calls for Bristol Local Plan to Give Stronger Protection for City Wildlife

    Friday 13th April, 2018

    Avon Wildlife Trust has today submitted comments on Bristol's Local Plan published for consultation by Bristol City Council - which sets out how development will happen across the city over the next 20 years.

    Read full story

  • Local plans for development – have your say

    Thursday 5th April, 2018

    Read full story

  • Avon Wildlife Trust Working to Bring Lapwings Back to the Gordano Valley

    Monday 2nd April, 2018

    Read full story

  • Avon Wildlife Trust Opposes Proposal to Extend Badger Culling Areas to Avon

    Monday 19th March, 2018

    Read full story

  • Avon Wildlife Trust Support for Stoke Park Conservation Work

    Tuesday 16th January, 2018

    Read full story

  • Avon Wildlife Trust Response to Bristol City Council’s Consultation on Parks and Green Spaces

    Thursday 11th January, 2018

    Read full story

  • Avon Wildlife Trust Response to West of England Joint Spatial Plan Consultation

    Wednesday 10th January, 2018

    Read full story

  • Bristol’s Hidden Local Wildlife Sites to be Havens for People and Nature, thanks to National Lottery support

    Thursday 28th September, 2017

    Read full story

  • New Wildlife Pond Opens as a Haven for Urban Nature

    Tuesday 18th July, 2017

    Read full story

  • Havens for Wildlife and People: Avon Wildlife Trust calls for true value of Bristol’s parks to be recognised

    Tuesday 11th July, 2017

    Avon Wildlife Trust today calls for the value of Bristol's parks to be fully recognised, and the deep impact they have on people and nature to be valued.

    Read full story